1. BILL SPONSORS

When a bill is introduced, it must be sponsored by at least one legislator, who is referred to as the "Primary Sponsor". Those who would like to support the bill as it moves through the legislature by adding in their name are referred to as "Co-Sponsors." Two versions of each bill exist: one for the Assembly to vote on (bill number begins with the letter A), and one for the Senate to vote on (bill number begins with the letter S).

☐ Assembly Bill A807

• Primary Sponsor: Britnee N. Timberlake

• Co-Sponsors: William F. Moen Jr., Raj Mukherji

☐ Senate Bill S362

• Primary Sponsor: Nia H. Gill, Esq.

2. ASSEMBLY LABOR COMMITTEE

Assembly Bill A807 was introduced to the Assembly floor on January 11, 2022. It was referred to the Assembly Labor Committee for review. Now, this subcommittee will review the bill and propose amendments to the language. During a labor committee meeting

Committee Leadership:

- Chair: Joseph V. Egan Deputy Majority Leader, District 17, also serves on the Telecommunications and Utilities Committee
- Vice-Chair: Anthony S. Verrelli District 15, also serves as the chair of State and Local Government Committee, Vice-Chair of Community Development and Affairs Committee, and on the Special Committee on Infrastructure and Natural Resources

Committee Members:

- Reginald W. Atkins, *District 20*, also serves on Community Development and Affairs Committee, Human Services Committee
- John Catalano, *District 10*, also serves on Commerce and Economic Development Committee, Consumer Affairs Committee
- Paul D. Moriarty, Deputy Speaker, District 4, also serves as Chair of Consumer Affairs Committee, member of Regulated Professions Committee
- William B. Sampson, District 31, also serves on Human Services Committee and Tourism, Gaming, and the Arts Committee
- Parker Space, Deputy Minority Whip, District 24, also serves on Agriculture and Food Security Committee
- Shavonda E. Sumter, *District 35*, also serves as Chair of Community Development and Affairs Committee, member of Commerce and Economic Development Committee

•	Claire S. Swift, District 2, also serves on Human Services Committee, Law and Public Safety
	Committee

Committee Aides: Kristen Powell (Democrat, Assembly Majority Office), Thea Sheridan
(Republican, Assembly Republican Office), Jamie E. Galemba (Office of Legislative Services)

3. SENATE LABOR COMMITTEE

☐ Committee Leadership:

- **Chair: Fred H. Madden,** *District 4,* also serves as Vice-Chair of Health, Human Services and Senior Citizens Committee, member of Judiciary Committee
- Vice-Chair: Joseph A. Lagana, District 38, also serves on Judiciary Committee

□ Committee Members:

- Anthony M. Bucco, Republican Whip, District 25, also serves on Judiciary Committee
- Michael L. Testa, District 1, also serves on Joint Committee on the Public Schools, and Budget and Appropriations Committee
- Andrew Zwicker, District 16, also serves on Budget and Appropriations Committee, Higher Education Committee, and Military and Veterans' Affairs Committee
- Committee Aides: Joseph Gurrentz (Senate Majority Office), Alex Soloman (Republican Senate Office), Gregory L. Williams (Office of Legislative Services)