Skip to main content

Sangeeta Banerji

sangeeta.banerji@rutgers.edu
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: Urban studies, bureaucracy, state space, development, brokerage

Thomas Crowley

thomas.crowley@rutgers.edu
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: political ecology of caste, Maharashtra, postcolonial Marxisms

Indira Das

indira.das@rutgers.edu
Department: Linguistics
Field(s) of Study: Syntax,Morphology, Language fieldwork

Haruki Eda

haruki.eda@rutgers.edu
Department: Sociology
Field(s) of Study: Social movements, gender/sexuality, and Trans-Pacific studies

Erica Fugger

erica.fugger@rutgers.edu
Department: American Studies-SAS Newark
Field(s) of Study: Oral history, memory studies, human rights, World War II, and peace movements

Rudrani Gallapudi

rrg86@english.rutgers.edu
Department: English
Field(s) of Study: Asian American Literature

Rudrani Gangopadhyay
rudrani.g@rutgers.edu
Department: Comparative Literature
Field(s) of Study: South Asian literatures and graphic narratives, Cinema Studies, Urban Humanities

Swathi Gorle

swathi.gorle@rutgers.edu
Department: Art History & Cultural Heritage and Preservation Studies
Field(s) of Study: South Asian Cultural Heritage, focusing on pilgrimages in South India (Andhra Pradesh)

Stuti Govil

stutigovil@gmail.com
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: Urban Geography, Cities, Homelessness, Social Theory, Media Urbanism

Laura De Moya Guerra

lcd88@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Department: History
Field(s) of Study: Chinese diaspora in Latin America, 20th- and 21-century Chinese immigrants in Colombia

Shiori Ikawa

shiori.ikawa@rutgers.edu
Department: Linguistics
Field(s) of Study: Syntax, Morphology

Sadaf Javed

sadaf.javed@rutgers.edu
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: Agroecology, local food systems, human-environment relations, agrarian change, political ecology

Yuanqui Jiang

Department: Comparative Literature
Field(s) of Study: Medieval Chinese poetry, literary theory, comparative poetics

Sujee Jung

suzy.jung@ejb.rutgers.edu
Department: Bloustein
Field(s) of Study: Urban planning in Hanoi

Smruthi Bala Kannan

smruthibala.kannan@rutgers.edu
Department: Childhood Studies
Field(s) of Study:

Sneha Khaund

sk2211@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Department: Comparative Literature
Field(s) of Study: Multilingualism, World Literature, Translation, Decoloniality, Northeast India

Eri Kitada

elhiktd@gmail.com
Department: History
Field(s) of Study:Women’s and Gender History, Modern US History

Rashmi Kumari

rashmi.k@rutgers.edu
Department: Childhood Studies
Field(s) of Study: Childhoods, Violence and Conflict, Indigeneity, South Asia

Rong (Aries) Li

rl502@history.rutgers.edu
Department: History
Field(s) of Study: history of U.S.-China relations, memory studies, modern U.S history, modern Chinese history

Mich Ling

m.ling@rutgers.edu
Department: WGSS
Field(s) of Study: Asian diaspora studies, settler colonialism and critical indigenous studies, Pacific/Trans-Pacific studies, Black feminist theory, transnational feminism

Alysse Moldawer

alysse.moldawer@rutgers.edu
Department: Anthropology
Field(s) of Study: Orangutan conservation in Indonesia

Pritha Mukherjee

pritha.mukherjee@rutgers.edu
Department: Art History
Field(s) of Study: South Asian Visual Culture, focusing on eastern India

Jeongeun Park

jeongeun.park@rutgers.edu
Department: History
Field(s) of Study: Cold War history; transnational cultural history; North Korea; Korean-Soviet exchange; and modern Korea(s).

Suyog Prajapati

suyog.prajapati@rutgers.edu
Department: Art History
Field(s) of Study: Medieval South Asian art and architecture; material transmission; Nepal; Buddhism

Sreekar Raghotham

sreekar.raghotham@rutgers.edu
Department: Linguistics
Field(s) of Study: Natural Language Syntax, Semantics, Morphology

Jian Ren

jr1369@history.rutgers.edu 
Department: History
Field(s) of Study: Chinese diaspora in Latin America, China-Latin America Cold War Relations

Hoang Thach

hmt46@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: Rewilding in Vietnam

Ooha Uppalapati

ou13@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Department: Planning and Public Policy
Field(s) of Study: 

Sara Varanese

sara.varanese@rutgers.edu
Department: Art History
Field(s) of Study: South Asian architecture and urban landscapes, Medieval period, Odisha

Sahithya Venkatesan

sahithya.venkat@rutgers.edu
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: Fisheries, political ecology, alternative economies, India

“Coco” Ke Xu

coco.ke.xu@rutgers.edu
Department: Comparative Literature
Field(s) of Study: Radio drama, translation, the global 1980s

Penny Pui Chee Yeung

p.yeung@rutgers.edu
Department: Comparative Literature
Field(s) of Study: translation studies and multilingualism

Mi Hyun Yoon

yoon.mihyun@rutgers.edu
Department: American Studies – Rutgers Newark
Field(s) of Study: Asian American history and politics, modern Korean history and politics, Korean diaspora

Nithi Yupho

s.yupho@rutgers.edu
Department: Geography
Field(s) of Study: Urban flooding in Bangkok