Skip to main content
* States in red are participating in National NEW Leadership® 2021

NEW Leadership® Idaho
School of Public Service
Boise State University
Cathe Scott, Program Manager
Lori HauseggerProgram Director
Jaclyn J. Kettler, PhDAssistant Professor of Political Science 


NEW Leadership® Illinois
Institute of Government & Public Affairs
University of Illinois
Kathy Harrington SullivanProgram Planning Coordinator
Jessica BeckerExecutive Director of Conference of Women Legislators


NEW Leadership® Iowa
Women’s Resource & Action Center
University of Iowa
Linda Stewart KroonDirector
Jessica PadillaProgram Coordinator


NEW Leadership® Louisiana
Newcomb College Institute
Tulane University
Anna Mitchell Mahoney, PhD,
Director of Research


NEW Leadership® Maine
Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center
University of Maine
Susan D’Angelo, Program Coordinator
Amy Blackstone, Professor


NEW Leadership® Massachussetts
UMASS Boston, Center for Women, Politics and Public Policy
Laurie Nsiah Jefferson, PhD, Director
Muna Killingback, Assistant Program Director of the Graduate Certificate Program


NEW Leadership® Mississippi
Mississippi University for Women
Chanley Rainey, PhDDirector of the Center for Women’s Research and Public Policy


21st Century Leadership Academy, Missouri
Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life
University of Missouri – St. Louis
Melinda (Mindy) C. Bier, PhD,
Co-Director, Center for Character and Citizenship,
Senior Research Scientist, Division of Educational Psychology, Research and Evaluation


NEW Leadership® Northern Lights
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice, Minnesota State University
Deborah WhiteCoordinator


NEW Leadership® Montana
Maureen and Mike Mansfield Center
University of Montana
Sara Rinfret, Assistant Professor
Deena Mansour, Associate Director
Caitlin Sager, Program Manager


NEW Leadership® Nevada
Women’s Research Institute of Nevada
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Jean Marie MunsonProgram Manager


NEW Leadership® New Jersey
Center for American Women and Politics
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Christabel CruzDirector of NEW Leadership®


NEW Leadership® New York  
Center for Women in Government & Civil Society
University at Albany, SUNY
Dina RefkiExecutive Director
Bilge Avci, Research Associate and Program Coordinator
Sue Faerman, Chair of the Women’s Leadership Academy


NEW Leadership® Ohio
John Glenn College of Public Affairs
The Ohio State University
Tina Pierce, PhDManager, Programs for Ohio Women Empowered to Represent and Program Manager of NEW Leadership®


NEW Leadership® Oklahoma
Carl Albert Center
University of Oklahoma
Lauren SchuelerDirector of NEW Leadership ™ & Civic Engagement
Rachel Blum, PhD, Assistant Professor of Political Science


NEW Leadership® Oregon
Center for Women’s Leadership, Hatfield School of Government
Portland State University


NEW Leadership® Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Center for Women and Politics
Chatham University
Dana Brown, PhDExecutive Director


NEW Leadership® South Carolina
John C. West Forum on Politics and Policy
Winthrop University
Katarina D Moyon
Co-Director of John C West Forum on Politics and Policy
College of Charleston
Lynne E. Ford PhD, Professor


NEW Leadership® Texas
Center for Women’s and Gender Studies
University of Texas at Austin
Nancy EwertSenior Program Coordinator for Programs & Events


Alene Moris National Education for Women’s Leadership- Western Washington
UW Women’s Center
University of Washington
Heather Hudson, Advancements and Event Coordinator
Dr. Sutapa Basu, Executive Director


NEW Leadership® Eastern Washington
Washington State University Health Sciences
Veronica Puente, Administrative Director