Skip to main content

Robock elected to lead the AGU College of Fellows

Professor Alan Robock has been elected Chair-Elect of the College of Fellows of the American Geophysical Union (AGU).  AGU is the world’s largest professional organization of atmospheric, earth, and ocean scientists.  The College of Fellows is has been organized to provide a venue where Fellows can contribute to the AGU and to society through specific activities.  Selection as an AGU Fellow is reserved for only 0.1% of the membership each year.  Prof. Robock became an AGU Fellow in 2011.  He will serve for two years as Chair-Elect, 2021-2022, and then as Chair, 2023-2024, during which he will also be a member of the governing Council of the AGU.